

CENTRE FOR HUMAN VALUES AND ETHICS

GURU GOBIND SINGH INDRAPRASTHA UNIVERSITY Dwarka, Delhi - 110 078 (INDIA).

www.ipu.ac.in



Constitution of Steering Committee of CHVE

| 'Director' shall be a position in the Professors rank/pay scale and he/ she would be the Head of the Centre of Excellence. | | Chairperson Prof. Vaishali Singh Head, CHVE |
|--|---|--|
| S. No. | Five Eminent External Members | Internal Members from GGSIPU |
| | 05 Eminent Members nominated by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor for their special knowledge in the subject assigned to the Centre or in any allied/interdisciplinary branch of studies. List below | Professors/Adjunct Professors in the Centre of Excellence, 03 Associate Professors/Adjunct Associate Professors by rotation according to seniority, 02 Assistant Professors/Adjunct Assistant Professors by rotation according to seniority amongst the Assistant Professors appointed in the Centre, respectively |
| | | (Being opted from the USS, GGSIPU) |
| 1. | Prof. Namita Ranganathan Central Institute of Education University of Delhi, Delhi- 110007 | Prof. Queeny Pradhan Dean/Professor, USMC GGSIP University, Dwarka Delhi-110078 |
| 2. | Prof. Farah Javed Farooqui Department of Teachers Training & Non-Formal Education Faculty of Education Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi-110025 | Prof. Vijita S. Aggarwal Director, International Affairs/Professor, USMS GGSIP University, Dwarka Delhi-110078 |
| 3. | Prof. S.Srinivasa Rao Zakir Husain Centre for Educational Studies School of Social Sciences Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi | Dr. Shipra Mittal Gupta Assistant Professor, USBAS GGSIP University, Dwarka Delhi-110078 |
| 4. | Prof. Shashi Motilal Dr. (Ms.) Shashi Motilal Professor (Retd.) Department of Philosophy University of Delhi Delhi 110 007 | Dr. Sanjay K. Das Assistant Professor, USEM GGSIP University, Dwarka Delhi-110078 |
| 5. | Prof. Shilpa Khatri Babbar Professor, Vivekananda School of Law and Legal Studies and the Director (Academics Excellence and Public Relation & Protocol of VIPS Pitam Pura, New Delhi 110034 | The tenure of the members shall be effective from 06.07.2022 (date of approval of the Competent Authority). All the members of the Steering Committee, other than Ex-Officio Members, shall hold office for a term of 02 years as per existing norms or till they hold office by virtue of which being nominated which is earlier. |