## CONSTITUTION OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL

## Nomination of Members to be done by Vice Chancellor and Co-opted members by Academic Council (Reference Statute-11)

Statute 11–sub Clause:-	Required Constitution	Present constitution	Tenure
(i)	Vice Chancellor	Prof. Anil K. Tyagi	Ex Officio
(ii)	Pro Vice Chancellor	Prof. Pushplata Tripathi	*Ex-Officio
(iii)	Deans of School of Studies	All Deans of University	Ex Officio
(iv)	<ul> <li>Eight Principals two each from the following groups of colleges other than the University maintained conducting :</li> <li>Engineering/ technology and architecture programmes</li> <li>Management programmes</li> <li>Computer programmes</li> <li>Education and other specialized programmes.</li> <li>This is subject to the condition that:-</li> <li>Principal of the College should be a recognized teacher of the University as per Statute 18(1).</li> <li>(ii) Appointment of Principals shall be made by VC for one ware by</li> </ul>	Nomination Under Process	
	made by VC for <b>one year</b> , by rotation according to seniority of the college based on the date of its affiliation and where the affiliation is on the same date, nomination shall be done by draw of lots.		
(v)	Directors	All Directors of the University	Ex Officio
(vi)	• Librarian	Vacant	
(vii)	Not more than Five persons from amongst recognized teachers and/or	(i) Prof. J.K. Garg, University School of	

	the University (Term of Three Years)	Environment Management (ii) Prof. Manpreet Kang, University School of Humanities & Social Sciences (iii) Prof. Meenu Kapoor, University School of Biotechnology (iv) Prof. Vaishali Singh, University School of Basic and Applied Sciences (v) Prof. Amar Pal Singh, University School of Law and Legal Studies
(viii)	<ul> <li>Not more than ten persons, who are not employees of the University, colleges or institutions, co-opted by the Academic Council for their special knowledge including representatives of employer's organizations, industries, trade and commerce, academic and professional organizations, and communication fields.</li> <li>(Term of Three Years)</li> </ul>	<ol> <li>Prof.M.C.Sharma, School of Education, Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), New Delhi.</li> </ol>

(ix)	Secretary to the Academic Council Statute 7, Clause (7) Sub-clause (iii)	Shri C. Arvind, Registrar	Ex Officio
		<ul> <li>&amp; Applied Sciences, University of Delhi, South Campus.</li> <li>8. Prof. Lallan Prasad, Retired Head and Dean of Dept. of Business Economics, Faculty of Applied Social Sciences, University of Delhi, South Campus.</li> <li>9. Shri Arvind Misra, Former Dean, Faculty of Law, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, Agra, Ex.Direcotor /Head, Post Graduate Deptt. of Law Agra Collge, Agra Former OSD (Law) to H.E. the Governor of UP, Lucknow.</li> <li>10. Shri Sandeep Gupta, Chief Executive Officer, Academy of Embedded Technology, Delhi.</li> </ul>	

 Members of the Academic Council, other than the ex-officio members, shall hold office for a term of the three years [excluding nomination in Statute 11 Clause (iv) for where the term of nomination is one year by rotation] from the date of their appointment or cooption, as the case may be or as specified otherwise.

• One third members of the Academic Council shall form the quorum for a meeting.