Vice Chancellor


Vice ChacellorProf. (Dr.) Mahesh Verma

BDS, MDS, MBA, FAMS, FDSRCS (England), FDSRCPSG (Glasgow), FDSRCS (Edinburgh), Ph.D. (IPU), Ph.D. (HC)









¨      International Association for Disability and Oral Health (iADH) India Chapter

¨      Indian Academy of Restorative Dentistry  (IARD)





President Elect


¨      International Association of Dental Research (IADR) India Division

¨      Indian Society of Dental Research


Past Vice President


¨      Dental Council of India




Past President


¨      Indian Dental Association (National)

¨      Dental Council of India (Acting)

¨      Indian Prosthodontic Society

¨      Indian Dental Association (Delhi State Branch)

¨      International College of Dentists  (India, Sri Lanka & Nepal Section)

¨      Pierre Fauchard Academy (India) Section






¨      Research Committee for Dental Sciences at Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)



¨      Technical Committee of NABH (Quality Council of India)


Honorary Advisor


Armed Forces Dental Services, Ministry of Defence




Eminent Research Scholar/ Scientist



Armed Forces Medical Research Committee (AFMRC)




¨        American College of Dentists (FACD)

¨        American Academy of Implant Dentistry (FAAID)

¨        National Academy of Medical Sciences (FAMS)

¨        International College of Dentists (FICD)

¨        International Medical Sciences Academy (FIMSA) 

¨        Royal College of Surgeons of England (FDSRCS)

¨        Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Glasgow (FDSRCPSG)

¨        Royal College of Surgeons, Faculty of General Dentistry Practice (FGDPRCS) England

¨        Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh (FDSRCSE)

¨      International Congress of Oral Implantologists (ICOI)

¨      World Congress for Oral Implantology (WCOI Japan)

¨      International Academy for Dental Facial Esthetics (IADFE)



¨        T.C. White Fellowship by Royal College of Surgeons and Physicians of Glasgow (UK)




Clinical Director, AAID

Maxicourse India


      American Academy of Implant Dentistry (AAID)




Executive Editor


      Journal of International College of Dentists(India & Sri Lanka section)






       Dentistry India (Springer)




Editorial Board


¨        Journal of American Dental Association (Indian Edition)

¨        Journal of British Dental Association (Indian Edition)

¨        Journal of Indian Dental Association

¨        Journal of Indian Prosthodontic Society 

¨        Journal of Oral Biology and Clinical Dentistry (India Section)






Principal Investigator, Project by Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India, to develop Indigenous Dental Implants


Past Secretary


       Indian Prosthodontic Society                                              




Consultant (Hon.)


       Hospital Services Consultancy Corporation (I) Ltd.




Part Time Faculty


       Faculty of Management Studies, Delhi University, (MBA Classes)






¨      Science Committee of FDI World Dental Federation



¨      Global Child Dental Health Task Force (UK)

¨      National Medical and Wellness Tourism Board (NMWTB)

¨      Governing Body of Vallabhbhai Patel Chest Institute




Programme Coordinator


       DCI IGNOU  PG Certificate course in Implantology & Endodontics




Awards & Honours


¨      Conferred “Aarogya Sevavrati Puraskar” by Vaidyakeeya Madat Nidhi on 30th June 2018 at Mumbai

¨      Conferred “28th TP Jhunjhunwala National Excellence Award” by TP Jhunjhunwala Foundation on 4th February 2018 at New Delhi



¨      Conferred “Sushruta Award” by Indian Dental Association, Head Office on 23rd December 2017

¨   ConferredDentist of the Year 2017 Award” by American Academy of Implant Dentistry during 66th Annual Meeting of American Academy of Implant Dentistry at San Diego on 14th October 2017

¨      Conferred “Global Oral Health Progress Award” for rendering Valuable Service in Furthering Global Oral Health during FDI – Annual World Dental Congress, Madrid, Spain on 30th August 2017 by IDM

¨      Conferred “Elmer S Best Memorial Award” for outstanding contributions to the art and science of Dentistry by Pierre Fauchard Academy, USA during FDI – Annual World Dental Congress, Madrid, Spain on 31st August 2017

¨      Conferred Membership of British Dental Association 2017

¨      ISDR Founder President Prof. M. Rahmatulla Award by Indian Society for Dental Research (ISDR) in December 2016

¨      Member of Global Committee of American Academy of Implant Dentistry (AAID) for the 2016-17 Leadership year

¨       “Aryabhata International Award 2015 during 3rd Healthcare Summit & Awards on 18th May 2016 at Bangalore

¨       “Life Time Achievement Award” by Indian Association of Positive Psychology & Manav Rachna  International University, Faridabad during 1st International & 3rd National Conference ‘Positive Psychology : The Ripple Effect” on 27th February 2016                            



¨      “Distinguished Teacher cum Administrator Award” by Delhi School of Professional Studies & Research, September 2015



¨      “M.P.N. Sharma Life Time Achievement Award” by Institute for Environment, YOGA & Social Security, September 2015 

¨       Conferred “Honorary American Dental Association Membership” by American Dental Association on 9th November 2015 at Washington



¨      Conferred “Padmashri” by Hon’ble President of India 2014 (4th Highest Civilian Award)



¨      “Bhagirathi Award” by Bhagirathi Samajik Saanskritik Manch – November 2014                  



¨      “Life Time Achievement Award 2014” by Heal Talk – September 2014



¨      “Excellence in  Dentistry Award” by MedscapeIndia – September 2014



¨      “Dr. Radhakrishnan Memorial Award” by all India Freelance Journalists and Writers Association – September 2014



¨      “National Award for Healthcare” by Journalists Federation of India – 2014



¨      “DMA Centenary Healthcare Leadership Award” by Delhi Medical Association in 2014



¨      “Dental Public Health Award” by National Academy of Medical Sciences - 2013

¨      “Vashisht Chikitsa Ratan Award by Delhi Medical Association - 2013

¨      “Health Care Personality of the Year” by Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) 2012

¨      Commendation by Vice Chief of Army Staff 2009

¨      “Dr. B.C. Roy National Award” by President of India 2007 (Highest Medical Award presented by President of India)

¨      “Dr. B.C. Shroff Oration” – Indian Prosthodontic Society Annual Conference 2007



¨       “Dr. P.N. Behl Foundation Award” By Delhi Medical Association- 2006

¨      “Rotary Vashishat Sewa Samman” by Rotary Club – 2002

¨      “State Award” by Govt. of NCT of Delhi for Best Doctor – 2001

¨      “Commonwealth Dental Association Oration 2001”






Office of Vice Chancellor

 Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Sector 16C, Dwarka, New Delhi-110078

Phone : +91-11-25302104, 105 Fax.: +91-11-28035243