

GGSIPU NATIONAL SERVICE SCHEME (NSS) CELL

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Sector 16-C, Dwarka, New Delhi – 110078 Ph. No.011-25302703, Email Id: nsscell@ipu.ac.in



F. No. GGSIPU/NSSCELL/2020/416_ Dated: 11th November, 2020

AGENDA OF THE MEETING

Meeting of the Deans is to be held on 24th November, 2020 at 11:00 AM in the seminar hall of the VC Secretariat. The agenda of the Meeting is as follows:

- 1. Inclusion of the following *Three Open Compulsory* subjects in all courses run under University School of Studies and its Affiliated Colleges:
 - a. Human Values and Professional Ethics and its Laboratory
 - b. Entrepreneurship Mindset and its Laboratory
 - c. Environmental Studies and its Laboratory
- 2. To discuss the implementation of start-up culture at GGSIPU starting with devising the anatomy of incubation centre at the University. Building entrepreneurial ecosystem would be the first step to take the lead in fabrication of Delhi's Start-up policy 2020 to be launched. GGSIPU can partner with NCT Delhi in making Delhi Start Capital of the Country.

The Meeting will be chaired by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor. The above agenda will be discussed alongwith agenda proposed by DAA vide Notice no. <u>GGSIPU/DAA/2020/3198</u>, Dated: <u>11.11.2020</u>.

All Deans of University School of Studies and Directors of Centres of Study are requested to kindly attend the meeting on the said date and time.

This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

(Prof. B.V. Ramana Reddy)

Professor, USIC&T, Ex-Dean, USIT, USET, USAP & USEM, GGSIPU Chairman, Centralised Placement Cell, GGSIPU NSS Program Coordinator, GGSIPU NSS Cell, GGSIPU

Copy for information to:

- 1. Prof. Dhananjay Joshi, Dean USE
- 2. Prof. Pravin Chandra, Dean USICT
- 3. Prof. U.K. Mandal, Dean USCT
- 4. Prof. K.K. Aggarwal, Dean USBT
- 5. Prof. A.K. Sain, Dean USMS/ Director Development
- 6. Prof. Rita Singh, Dean USEM
- 7. Prof. Anu Venu Gopalan, Dean USBAS
- 8. Prof. Manpreet Kaur Kang, Dean USHSS
- 9. Prof. Amar Pal Singh, Dean USLLS
- 10. Prof. Neerja Lugani, Dean USAP
- 11. Prof. Yatish Aggarwal, Dean USM&PMHS
- 12. Prof. Anup Singh Beniwal, Dean USMC
- 13. Prof. Avinash C.Sharma, Director, R&C
- 14. Prof. Amarjeet Kaur, Director, CDMS
- 15. Prof. A.K. Narula, Director CEPS
- 16. Prof. B.V.R Reddy, Coordinator NSS-Special Invitee
- 17. AR to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor for information please.
- 18. AR to Registrar for information please.
- 19. UITS, for uploading on the University Website.
- 20. Office Copy